Wolf Alice

OK so while sifting through my stream over at Soundcloud I found these guys… well, that and an article I saw on twitter mentioned them – er, something close to that (my memory is suffering this week every week)?  ANYWAY – I really liked their sound and I thought I’d provide two examples.

I really dig the video, but I also like the cover they did of this song; I like that it is live and imperfect.  Yet somehow it still sounds cool to hear the song in a totally different light.

Below is an original of theirs  –  the song grabbed me, but the video was cool too.  You gotta love a guy sporting  a dress, wearing make up, and looking pretty darn vulnerable doing it.  Why?  Dunno – just go watch it.

Here is the SoundCloud track of the same song above, for those of you not interested in seeing the video.

Published by churchhousepro

Musician, Sound Engineer, Producer

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.